School Supplies

A random list of life’s sweet, simple things:

 
-finding money in the pocket of a winter coat during the first wear of the season
-the little happy dance zoey does when I get home
-chai tea from bibo
-really good dreams
-brand spankin’ new school supplies
Zozo McCutiePants
Sweet delicious Bibo Chai
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Oh yeah.  School supplies make the list.  Something about the smell of paper and the satisfaction that my pens will not run out of ink for months gets me sooooo excited.  
 
Now as many of you (possibly nonexistent readership) know, I am in love with Autumn.  Now I am not just in love with pumpkin-flavored Autumn or adorable layered scarves Autumn; I am in love with every cinnamon-scented nook and cranny of Autumn!!!
 
I do love scarves (Oh do I love scarves!!!!) and pumpkin-flavored things (all things really, if a pumpkin-flavored Prius I would eat it) But I also love the rest.  I love crisp mornings, the hovering sense of pressure to decorate for holidays that haven’t arrived yet, the need for a hot beverage, the sense of renewal of a whole, new school year and yes; I love school supplies.  
 
My good friend Melissa knows I love school supplies so much she gave me a coupon to Office Max.  I have been staring at it on my desk for WEEKS now, just imagining the kind of organization I will have come the Fall semester.
 
Anyways, in order to further prepare myself for impending Nursing School (dun dun dun, scary music plaaaaaayyyys) I purchased a lunch bag.  It is top-o-tha-line.  And you betcha, did it get me excited about school.  It is insulated, it is adorable and it has separate compartments!!!!  
 
Here it is:
 
 
Oh yeaaaah.
 
That sweet lady is the Rachel Ray Tic Tac Tote.  It is going to keep my nourished and happy throughout the year and I cannot wait for it to arrive!  Now, I have to note that I did not initially understand why it was named the Tic Tac Tote.  But after saying out loud many hours after my purchase, I realized it.  Now I like it even more.  
 
So I hope the rest of you (maybe pretend blog readers) are enjoying the rest of Summer while anticipated sweet Autumn as I am.  We are only a few iced teas away from a yummy, hot pumpkin-spice latte.

Leave a Reply

