In stressful times…

Like when I have a test on Monday…and my instructor hasn’t been clear on the material…and I have lots of pages to read…and notes to write…and I have plans when I need to just study study study…

It is important for me to remain grateful.

Yes, this again.

I am currently relaxing… or “relaxing” while studying and sipping a delicious coffee and need a boost of gratitude before I continue on with my work.

Here it goes:

I am so thankful for this opportunity to learn.
I am so grateful for my sound mind, my loving heart, and my healthy body (with sore muscles!)
I am thankful for this kind, safe place I can come study and occasionally listen in to sweet conversations between little old(er) ladies.
I am grateful for the clean, cool breeze outside.
I am thankful for the friends I will see tonight and the hugs I will receive.
I am thankful for the little plant on my table that brings some life to my study landscape.
I am grateful for my properly prescribed glasses and the ability to see clearly!
I am grateful for the ability to go grocery shopping later; for the safe food I can buy and my personal budget which allows me to do so.
I am thankful for Autumn coming and the refreshing feeling it gives me each year.
I am thankful for the ability to learn this material and to be able to translate it into patient care.
I am grateful for the opportunity to be able to connect with people and get to know them better.

Okay. I am ready!

Leave a Reply

