Sunday Gratitude

Today I am thankful for…

-All of the hugs I received today.  Seriously, I got some really wonderful hugs from some incredible people; the kind of hugs where it feels like each person is really putting care into it, not just hugging on autopilot.

-Fresh fruit.  Strawberries, pineapple, blackberries, watermelon, blueberries.  Delicious!

-Surprise shoes; my friend had some shoes she didn’t want anymore and had barely worn, so she gave them to me!  They are adorable, comfy, and on my feet right now 😉

-The way Zoey smells after she lays outside.  It is like she soaks up the scent of sunshine.  She is all warm and cozy too, a perfect fix for an overly air-conditioned house.

-Another opportunity to wake up and enjoy my day.  Today has really been a gift and I have enjoyed it.

One thought on “Sunday Gratitude

Leave a Reply

