Election Day!

Today is election day!

photo from nytimes.com

If you love efficiency and do not enjoy lines, you probably early voted.  I love early voting.  I get to vote, then browse the grocery store for Halloween sale items.  Talk about multitasking.

As I got ready this morning, I listened to NPR.

They had a story about a boy (well, man) and his grandmother who were voting in Ohio.  The boy is 18 and it was his first time voting. He said that he voted for Obama, BUT (this is the important part) whoever wins will be his President, and it is his duty to pray for him.

It does not matter who we all wanted to win.  It matters who does.  And whoever / whomever (I don’t know the difference…) does, that man will be my President and I will pray for him.

If the candidate I voted for doesn’t win, I will NOT post or say negative things about who did deserve to win or how the next President will not fulfill the needs of the country.

I have faith that everything will end up exactly as it should.  It may not be how I would have done it or planned it, but that isn’t my job.  My job is to be educated, vote how I feel, and respect the outcome. Done!

I do not respect the negativity involved in politics, so I am choosing to rise above it.  I encourage you to do the same.

 

Leave a Reply

