Crying Season

A couple of years ago, I had a year where I cried just about 2-3 times per week.  I would cry over gratitude, joy, sadness, frustration, ANYTHING.

I remember having a friend who cried a lot during that time too.  We could just look at each other sometimes and have a good cry.

If this sounds crazy, then obviously you are not a crier.  But if you relate, then Welcome! My fellow crying people!!!

542997_711292467269_114260856_n
see? i’ve always been a crier.

 

Anyways, during the time, my life wasn’t particularly tragic, I just needed to cry.  Looking back, I think there were a lot of changes going on in my life and the crying was a way that my body and soul processed it all.  I got to feel all of the emotions that were stirring about during that time and work through them.

It was refreshing, it was healing.

And it is happening again.  How do I know?  I saw Grown Ups 2 last night and cried for a LONG TIME.  I was moved by the storyline.  It started with the mention of a soldier in Afghanistan (I am crying just remembering it) and how much a father loves his son and how another father could relate.  Phew.  It was great.

It makes sense as well.  I finished my nursing program and am moving forward in life.  I start my new job in August and am so excited.  My sister is getting married in a week!!! ❤ ❤ ❤  (holy moly, every time I edit my speech, I lose it). I am moving out of my house. There is a lot of change.

Though the changes that are going on are beautiful and joyful, I still need to cry.  I cry over how grateful and happy I am.  I cry over the joy I feel for my sister.  I cry over the amazing opportunities I have and the signs of God’s will in my life.  I cry over the sadness that I won’t see my nursing school classmates so much.  I cry over changes that make me scared, but need to happen.  I cry over it all.  And Hallmark commercials.  I cry over every single freakin’ one.  Damn it, Hallmark!?  You know what you’re doing and I resent you for it (while I’m crying).

Phew again.

So, it is crying season.  I am stocking up on soft tissues, tea, and embracing it.

 

One thought on “Crying Season

Leave a Reply

